Show/Hide Toolbars

Ultra Mileage

Navigation: Ultra One2One Mileage

Log and Batch Settings

Scroll Prev Top Next More

One2OneMileage's configuration files can be used to start One2OneMileage from the command line in batch mode. This is particularly useful when One2OneMileage has to be automatically started by a script or at regular time intervals.

 

To start One2OneMileage in batch mode, simple pass the full path name of the configuration file as a command line parameter, e.g.

 

c:\Data>UltraOne2OneMileage c:\Data\jobs\my_batch_job.uco

 

This can be used with any configuration file, although there are some batch specific options required. These are specified on the Logging and Batch Options dialog box. This is displayed by pressing the Log & Batch Operations button on the main One2OneMileage dialog box, and looks like this:

 

one2one_logbatch

 

During automatic batch mode, One2OneMileage can display the main dialog box (i.e. as per normal operation), or the dialog box can be hidden. The latter is useful for servers, or PCs which are being used for other activities. Set the Hide One2OneMileage during automated batch mode to hide the main dialog box. When hidden, One2OneMileage will only display fatal error messages that cannot be logged (e.g. unable to write to the log file).

 

One2OneMileage also has a log file option (see the Logging Options box). This must be set if you wish to hide One2OneMileage during batch mode. This is so that the status and any error messages can be reported. However, you can also use it for non-hidden batch mode, and conventional "interactive" mode.

 

Switch logging on by setting either of the Write log file check boxes. Then set the Log file. At the beginning of a processing run, One2OneMileage can erase the log file, or it can append to an existing log file. Erasing can be a good way of keeping the log file clean. However, appending the log entries can be useful if you might need to check the success of previous job runs.

 

After setting these batch and log settings, you will need to save the configuration file so that they will take effect next time you run the configuration file.